

# Minutes of the foundation meeting of the association Pathoplexus with seat in Basel-Stadt

Date and time:

August 12, 2024, 1pm CEST

Place:

Virtual (Zoom)

Founding members present:

Allison Black

Anderson Fernandes de Brito

Anna Parker
Chaoran Chen
Cornelius Roemer
Emma Griffiths
Emma Hodcroft
Finlay Maguire
Franziska Bächler
George Githinji
Jamie Southgate
Michael Bridger
Nawaal Weitz
Richard Neher
Tanja Stadler
Theo Sanderson

Tracey Calvert-Joshua

Head of the meeting:

Chaoran Chen

Tommy Lam

Keeper of the minutes:

Tanja Stadler

#### Agenda

- 1. Formal resolutions
- 2. Founding resolution
- 3. Approval of the articles of association
- 4. Approval of the Pathoplexus Values
- 5. Approval of the Executive Board Guidelines
- 6. Approval of the Scientific Advisory Board Guidelines
- 7. Election of the Executive Board
- 8. Selection of Auditors
- 9. Nomination of Scientific Advisory Board members

#### 1. Formal resolutions

The following persons are elected:

as head of the meeting: Chaoran Chen as keeper of the minutes: Tanja Stadler

### 2. Founding resolution

In accordance with art. 60 et seqq. of the Swiss Civil Code (CC), the assembly decides to found an association under the name of Pathoplexus, based in Basel-Stadt.

#### 3. Approval of the Articles of Association

The assembly approves the present draft of the articles of association and declares these articles as valid for the association.

Approved unanimously

#### 4. Approval of the Pathoplexus Values

The assembly approves the present draft of the Pathoplexus Values.

Approved unanimously

#### 5. Approval of the Executive Board Guidelines

The assembly approves the present draft of the Executive Board Guidelines.

Approved unanimously

#### 6. Approval of the Scientific Advisory Board Guidelines

The assembly approves the present draft of the Scientific Advisory Board Guidelines.

Approved unanimously

#### 7. Election of the Executive Board

Theo Sanderson dropped out in point 7 due to technical issues.

The following persons are elected unanimously (vote one by one) as board members:

- Allison Black
- Anderson Fernandes de Brito
- Emma Hodcroft
- George Githinji
- Tsan Yuk (Tommy) Lam

All those elected confirm their acceptance of the vote.

## 8. Selection of Auditors

The following auditors are unanimously (vote one by one) selected:

- Michael Bridger
- Nawaal Weitz

All those selected confirm their acceptance.

# 9. Nomination of Scientific Advisory Board members

The assembly unanimously recommends the following persons for the Scientific Advisory Board (vote one by one):

- Mang Shi
- Pardis Sabeti
- Sofonias Tessema

Date, place 12. 8. 2024	Besel
Head of the meeting:	Keeper of the minutes:
Signed: Charas Ila	Signed: